Have you ever hit the send button only to regret it a few seconds later?  Or maybe you realize you left out some important information in your message and don’t want to have to send a second email which can look unprofessional depending on the situation.  Gmail has now made it possible to Undo a Send.  That’s right, so you’ll no longer regret sending something no matter what the reason.  You can enable it under the General tab in your Gmail settings; simply check the box to enable undo send.  You can even set the amount of time you will have after you press send to stop the email; it allows you to choose 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds.  So if you’re one to forget bits important information once it’s too late, might be a good idea to set your Undo Send option to 30 seconds.  This feature will really come in handy and can improve email etiquette and efficiency.

About The Author

Here to help our fellow geeksters and make all the tech talk easy to understand. There is so much out there to see, I hope to share it with all our geeksters.

Leave a Reply